الاستجابة الانسانية لمأساة القريا

دعمت SSAD حملة جمع التبرعات لجمعية السويداء في أمريكا  (SAS) لتلبية الاحتياجات طويلة المدى الناجمة عن المأساة الأخيرة في القريا و التي أسفرت عن سقوط 15 ضحية وعشرات الجرحى. تم جمع ما تجاوز 20000 دولار بالإضافة إلى 15000 دولار تم التعهد بها من الميزانية الداخلية SSAD ليصبح المجموع 35000 دولار.

 

بناءً على هدف الحملة الملتزم بمعالجة العواقب طويلة المدى لهذه المأساة ، قمنا بتطوير استراتيجية تضع في الاعتبار الاستجابات المتاحة حاليًا لعائلات الضحايا ، مع تقييم شامل لاحتياجاتهم على المدى الطويل و حالاياً تنفيذ هئا البرنامج على 3 مراحل:

-المدى القريب (شهر واحد): في يوم الحدث ، وفرنا 5000 دولار أمريكي لفرع الهلال الأحمر في السويداء للاستجابة للاحتياجات الطبية الحادة ، مع التركيز على رعاية الجرحى.  قدم الهلال الأحمر الرعاية التمريضية والمساعدة المالية الأولية للجرحى.

-المدى المتوسط ​​(2-6 أشهر): تم تخصيص 5000 دولار أخرى للجرحى المحتاجين لعمليات جراحية ترميمية.

-المدى البعيد (> 6 أشهر): سيتم تخصيص 25000 دولار لمشاريع المساعدة المستدامة المنزلية. بناء على مجموعة نماذج قام فريق SSAD  سابقًا بتطويرها. سيقوم فريقنا بإجراء تقييم مفصل لكل عائلة ، ومساعدتهم في اختيار المشروع الذي يناسب احتياجاتهم وقدراتهم. سيقوم الفريق بتنفيذ المشروع وتدريب العائلات وتقديم الاستشارات على مدار عام واحد. بامكانكم زيارة صفة استراتيجية العمل للمزيد من التفاصيل.

Humanitarian Response to Qraya-2 Tragedy.

SSAD supported the Swaida American Society (SAS) fundraiser to address the long term needs of the recent tragedy in the village of Qraya rendering 15 casualties and tens wounded. We raised $20,000 in addition to $15,000 pledged from SSAD internal budget for a total of $35,000.

Considering the fundraiser mandate to address long-term consequences of this tragedy, we developed a strategy that factors in the currently available responses to the victims' families, with a comprehensive assessment of their long term needs.

 

Our assistance program is implemented in 3 phases:

Shor-term (1 month) : on the day of the event we made $5000 readily available to the Swaida Red Crescent to response to acute medical needs, focusing on the care for the wounded.

Progress: The Red Crescent provided nursing care and initial monetary assistance to the wounded. 

Intermediate-term  (2-6 month): another $5000 will be allocated to the wounded in need for restorative surgeries.

Progress: we started the assistance program 

Long-term (> 6 months ): $25,000 will be allocated to home-based sustainable aid projects. SSAD team has previously developed different family-oriented, income-generating projects. Our team will conduct a detailed assessment for each family , and help them choose the project that most suits their needs and capabilities. The team will execute the project, train families, and provide consultations over 1 year. Visit our general project program for further details.